Watch the 30th annual WAVE Awards 2019: the winners!

The 30th annual WAVE Awards Western Access Videos Excellence were held at the Hotel Maya in the city of Long Beach California, and hosted by Truckee Tahoe Community Television Manager Rory O’Farrell and Public Access Digital Network Director Darick J. Simpson. The ACMwest. It is established to honor and promote community media and local cable programs that are distributed on Public, Educational and Governmental (PEG) access cable television channels.

Each year thousands of entries are submitted. These entries, or programs, are both submitted and evaluated on several factors resulting in over 150+ award winners. A panel of judges evaluates the entries from the industry. Awards are presented to the most creative programs that address community needs, develop diverse community involvement, challenge conventional commercial television formats and move viewers to experience television in a different way.